Scenes from Hawaii

Warm, Beautiful, Pure Bliss is my description of Hawaii
IMG_6698.jpg

Lively-3.gif

Lively-7 slow.gif

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_511_2.jpg

Of course, I can't leave this post without giving you some Hawaiian knowledge!

The following 2 pictures show the "Kings Trail". It was made in the 1870's by King Kalakaua as a corridor through the rough lava beds. The King used criminals and people who didn't pay their taxes to construct the trail. It was used for driving cattle from ranches along the shore to a place where they could be loaded onto ships. The King's Trail lies over the much older Ala Hele trail which extends all the way around the island.
BeFunky Collage.jpgThe picture to the left shows the trail in its original state (look to the right of the house). The picture to the right shows paving back in the 1870's. They used small stones.

Please have a look at my friend @alinak15 great contest! I'm bet you will enjoy it! Click here

Hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it!

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1337_3.jpgFollow me ...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center