Balik Ekmek, Turkish Fish Sandwich

Visiting Istanbul with my professional Tour guide, Aynil; a friend that I got to know in an Italian class when we were studying in Torino, Italy.

She brought me all around Istanbul. It was lucky to meet her in Istanbul, since she came for an interview in the city; she actually has her home in Ankara, the capital.

Without her, maybe I will not have chance to taste the Balik Ekmek (Fish Sandwich) and many other street foods in Istanbul. Those are tasty and also with reasonable price. The fish sandwich is served with a soft bread, a fish filet with some vegetable and some kind of sauce in choice. It cost only 3 Turkish lira, which is around 0.80 USD. We enjoyed the sandwich on the other side of the city looking to the old city center of Istanbul.

I really like the taste of the Sandwich, before I left Istanbul; I went to take another sandwich. I hope that I can go to Turkey or Istanbul to try the fish sandwich again ;) Nothing nicer than walking around a city with the local people :)

DSC_3557.JPG

DSC_3573.JPG

DSC_3620.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center