Suddenly, on the road

IMG_20240601_213747.jpg

I don't think anyone would miss taking a picture of this, even if they knew their pictures wouldn't come out, traveling on the highway. But these giants! Look at them! How could one miss such a thing? You're driving down the road and suddenly something gigantic pops up in front of you...
I think there are times when artists really outdo themselves. And that really could be the point of creativity in general.
I don't know, maybe there's nothing special about making this thing. But the very idea of ​​making something huge that is visible from the road like that is unique. And I wish that perhaps many such things could be seen on the roads.

IMG_20240601_213725.jpg

Well, that's impossible, I know. Roads are not made to be decorated. At most, they can be decorated with billboards of half-naked women advertising products in Eastern Europe. But not in the United Kingdom, where stricter rules reign and billboards on the roads simply do not exist. You see that here from time to time. And it is impressive, indeed.

IMG_20240601_213659.jpg


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments