To Another UNESCO Enlisted Temple of Bu Seok Sa, Yeong Ju City, Korea

Bu Seok Sa is said one of the oldest temple in Korea. This temple was enlisted on UNESCO this year. For the memory of enlisting on UNESCO, I dropped by Bu Seok Sa together with Bong Jeong Sa temple. Both temples are not far from. So after looking around Bong Jeong Sa, I headed to Bu Seok Sa.

Bu Seok Sa was located on Bong Whang mountain included in So Baek Mountains. It also located in almost the summit of Bong Whang mountain. So the scenery from the temple was believed the one of the best among the Korean temples. But it meant that you needed to climb with difficulty. More over the road to the temple along to the slope was very steep.

As long as parking the car, I began to walk slowly. People were walking quickly and passing me.
The day I dropped by was Sunday, so many people were gathering to the temple to enjoy the holiday of Autumn.

_A210263.JPG

The first gate was 4 heaven Kings gate.
It seemed that the gates in Bu Seok Sa had not so important meaning.

PA210471.JPG

Walking to the temple was so hard, I could not pay attention to the gates.
And because of too much people, I could not enjoy the tranquility.

PA210268.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now