An Unexpected Air-raid Shelter in the Rock of Ahn Yang Am of Changsindong.

While looking around the temple, I found out the steps on the rock.
So I climbed up and there I saw the nice panorama.
It was really nice, in such a large city of Seoul, it was not easy to enjoy this panorama.

6.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

There was a small place for the plants that monks seemed to cultivate.
In Buddhism, Working is very important mean for self enlightenment.
Many great monks were working on the field even at the very last moment of their lives.
There was a Buddhist saying “No Work, No food”

It was a surprise for me to find out the cave on the rock.
At first time, I though it was made for the religious reason to make Buddha Statue. But soon, I noticed this cave was made as a bomb shelter under the Imperial rule of Japanese.

11.JPG

The small Buddha statue was placed at the beginning of the cave.
I was curious what forced them to make this tunnel.

12.JPG

I walked into the cave, it was very well made.
The cave was not long, I could reach the other side of the tunnel and see the light. The light looked like a symbol of a hope in our lives. It was a really something.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center