Travel Tuesday #2

Note: I am in Central US time so this was still released on Tuesday
Today's Travel Tuesday I will covering Broadway Street in Nashville Tennessee. The first thing that should be known about Nashville, Tennessee is if you don't like music don't travel to Nashville. This city isn't nicknamed music city for no reason. I have traveled to Nashville on two separate occasions, and everywhere in Nashville there are places where people are playing music. It is a unique city and truly different from any other city that I have traveled to.

If you have any suggestions or questions about Broadway please let me know in the comment section.

IMG_6677.JPG

Food
On Broadway there is quite a few food options most including meat and barbecue. Broadway features many restaurants either on the street or on side streets nearby. One of the highlights that I remember eating at was the Hard Rock Cafe. I was with a tour group and had a special menu but the burger that I ate there was very delicious. I like meat a lot so having a large emphasis on meat was not a problem for me. There are still many options other than just meat but just know that a very popular item is barbecue.

During the Day
The dynamic Broadway is much different during the day then at night. I would suggest that if you were to travel with younger children to travel during the day since people at night on Broadway can get a little rowdy since there are quite a few bars. If you are not interested in all of the craziness that happens at night and are interested in shopping I have good news for you. During the day there is a lot of opportunity for shopping. There are a lot of unique things to Nashville and the south that you can buy including but not limited to shirts, leather boots, leather hats, and other tourist related items. Note if you aren't from the southern United States don't be surprised to see confederate flags and other southern pride related gear as well. Many of these items are for sale in many of the gift shops along Broadway, however there are plenty of shirts and souvenirs that don't include any of these symbols. Other than just shopping you could walk towards the end of the street towards the Cumberland River. There isn't anything too special there however you can see across the river Nissan Stadium. Overall Broadway is a place that I would recommend to visit. If you are looking to hear more of the music life in the city you will need to visit Broadway later in the day. The dynamic on Broadway is much different depending on when you decide to visit. I talk a little bit about the nightlife of Broadway below.

IMG_6673.JPG

IMG_6674.JPG

Nightlife
The nightlife of the Broadway street is very interesting. As I walked along the streets I could see many bars with there doors open and music playing from almost every building. The street is a very exciting place to be at night however I must say that if you don't like the smell of smoke, you may not enjoy Broadway at night very much. In my experience it was very heavy in smoking. The entire street is lit up with Neon lights and people are walking up and down the streets. It really is a cool experience and I would recommend if you like having a good time and want to hear really good music then I recommend traveling to Broadway at night.

IMG_6648.JPG

IMG_6652.JPG

Some Neon Lights present throughout Broadway

IMG_6651.JPG

Inside there is some band playing inside. This is common throughout many buildings on Broadway and just being outside you can hear several bands playing at once.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now