Oh my God! My Worldtrip starts in One Week! [Leaving January 20th]

And I will be blogging exclusively on Steemit! One week to go before my world trip starts..

Time travels fast! I have always wanted to travel - The out-housey type I was. And as soon as the opportunity was there, I ran off to Berlin, Germany where I was offered an internship.

I had lived in Berlin for about six months, went home for about eight months and returned to Berlin to live with @things for a year.

Before Christmas, I came back to Amsterdam to celebrate the holidays with my family and to spend the rest of January to get prepared for my worldtrip. Worldtrip? Ohyes, I am going to the other side of the world for six months to see what's out there..

..IN A WEEK!

On the 20th of January I shall take a plane to Helsinki, where I have to spend 8 hours of waiting before I can finally get on my flight to Bangkok. From Bankok, Thailand I will get to Chiang Mai where I will hopefully meet Anne - my friend and worldtrip travel partner.

If you've been following my blog, you probably saw some Preparing my Worldtrip-posts where I elaborated on my choices, wishes and fears when it came to the preparation and planning this trip.


Source

Where am I going?

We are starting out in Chiang Mai after which we will disappear in the Umphang jungle for five days. After that? No plan! Well, a little bit.

We booked our big flights and have the countries listed which we are going to visit:

  • Thailand (End January - February)
  • Malaysia (March)
  • Indonesia (April)
  • New Zealand (End April - Mid May)
  • Australia (Mid May - End June)
  • United States of America (July - Mid July)
  • Home? India? Neverland?


Source

Travel and Steemit?

FOR SURE! I shall definitely be posting about my adventures. Food, places to see, animals, people - everything!

Steemit shall be blown up by Sjennon sees the World

Thisis shall be an extention of Sjennon Sees and therefore will be my official series in which I will blog about the world!

Besides that, I still will be posting about the amazing food which I will devour in Nomnom Experiences.

I shall sing my jam: Winnie the Pooh's The rumbly in my tumbly song

On my Steepshot account, I will sporadically upload some photography about cool shiz I see.

Follow @shenkie now!

Shit is getting real yo

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
64 Comments
Ecency