Extraterrestrial Northern Light, Extraordinary Iceland

I've come for you, I legit waited for a moment like this for years.

It might sound easy to others, but I've started planning 2 years ago, from studying the sunspot cycle, searching for the possible darkest nights (new moon), to the committed travel dates and travel itinerary, I chose to go in October this year, that is also the period of transition in Iceland.

Reading through those bloggers' advices that October is considered as the wettest month and many people would avoid travelling to Iceland during this month, that even made me tougher to decide at first (I know all my travelmates suffered terribly from the drizzling rains and super strong powerful wind haha). However, that one mind-blown question popped up, "why would I follow others while I think I could make a different route?".

They say it's adventurous, I'd say it must be fun and I'm still glad we did!

Not a big fan of photography, but great that there are friends who are. I intended to make timelapse video composed of static photos because it's amusing to see the dancing lights in motion in the clear starry sky. Not the best but that's our effort and now I'm proud to say that I own it as one of my travel video collection =P

I wouldn't say we were 100% lucky to see the Almighty Aurora Borealis, we legit chased after it, that's perspiration behind the scene you probably wouldn't know, and I called it "Science Biatch!"
.
.
.
🎵Continent Drift - Vulgaret Orchestral (Instrumental)🔊
.
.
.
#travelvideo #travel #travelvid #travelista #northernlights #aurora #auroraborealis #northernlighticeland #iceland #timelapse #timelapsevideo #northernlighttimelapse #icelandtravel #roadtrip #chaseafternorthernlight

A post shared by AYao Sean (@ayao_sean) on Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bbns3vkg1re/?taken-by=ayao_sean

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center