Goodbye Tsukiji

IMG_0997.jpg
Early Morning Breakfast at Tsukiji

I recently read that the world famous Tsukiji Market has been closed permanently. Tsukiji was always one of my favorite tour spots in Tokyo, especially for breakfast when I would wake up extra early after my first night in Japan due to jet-lag. Tsukiji was one of the largest fish markets in the world and had the freshest seafood that I found anywhere.

I'll miss the tuna auctions and great noodles and sushi that could be found all around the market.

The new Toyosu Market will be the replacement wholesale market in Tokyo. I am looking forward to visiting the next time I am in Japan.

What were some of your best Tsukiji memories? Have you been to the new Toyosu Market? I would love to hear about your experiences!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center