Third day around Ninh Binh (26.10.2017)

I started with Mua Cave 100.000 Dong(3,40€) entry + 10.000 Dong Motorbike parking. The best thing about it is the hill you can climb. The view from the top is beautiful. The cave is not very special, but on the other side there is a nice landscape and since very few people go there the atmosphere is nice and quite.

IMG_1186.JPG

IMG_1187.JPG

IMG_1192.JPG

IMG_1200.JPG

Next was a small temple with an abandoned path up a hill. The path was not used in a while. There were some spiderwebs and a lot of branches in the way. At some point it got very difficult and short after it seemed to end.

IMG_1218.JPG

IMG_1220.JPG
I pushed myself through there. Proud of it :)

I wanted to see the two temples of the ancient city so I went back there again. After arguing for a while that they should have told me they were about to close before selling me the ticket two days ago and me not having enough time to enter they let me in for free. The temples were not special. The most unique thing about them was how old they were.

IMG_1222.JPG

IMG_1230.JPG
This picture was from a third temple place that was close to the others and there was no entry fee.

On the way to my last destination for the day I passed a couple of marvelous nature sights.

IMG_1231.JPG

IMG_1234.JPG

The Bai Dinh Pagoda complex was the last thing and the best of the day. It was huge and the only thing I had to pay for was the parking 15.000 Dong(50 cent) and the drive back 30.000 Dong (1,00€) because it was getting dark and I didn't want to walk. To anybody going to visit Ninh Binh I strongly recommend this place. Very few tourist compared to its size a majestic atmosphere of peace inside the temples and a beautiful view of the landscape pagoda and Buddha statue. Going up the pagoda costs 50.000 Dong(1,75€) extra but that's the only cost. I didn't go because I didn't want to pay and there was not enough time. It was the right choice. Just when I reached the other side it was starting to get dark. I spend about one and a half hour admiring the scenery and marvelous statues inside the temples.

IMG_1239.JPG

IMG_1243.JPG

IMG_1249.JPG

IMG_1252.JPG

IMG_1255.JPG

IMG_1260.JPG

IMG_1262.JPG

IMG_1267.JPG

Now I'm going to sleep after a wonderful day.

Safe travel
Cosmin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center