Travel Video : Pilgrimage to visit Tom Thomson Cairn on Canoe Lake, Algonquin Park Canada

This was a 2 hour kayak voyage my son and I took to visit the stone cairn memorial to Tom Thomson on Canoe Lake.

Tom Thomson is a great influence in my work, my paintings and sketches and in my life. This was a very Spiritual journey to make with my son. I felt the soul and spirit of Tom Thomson here in this place and the soul of all those other artists that made this pilgrimage before me, in their search for the creative Spirit and inspiration of this great Canadian Artist and naturalist.

"Tom Thomson (August 5, 1877 – July 8, 1917) was an influential Canadian artist of the early 20th century. He directly influenced a group of Canadian painters that would come to be known as the Group of Seven. Thomson died under mysterious circumstances on Canoe Lake in Algonquin Park."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center