Rohtang pass: An unforgettable journey

The most amazing & picturesque place I have ever visited in my life, Rohtang. The place that had visibly made me completely spell bound with its beauty & left me with a unforgettable memory. Rohtang Pass is the natures most bewitching, pristine and venturous pass of the royal Himalayas situated about 55 kms north of The Manali Inn. This high mountain pass, standing tall at an altitude of 3900 m above sea level which connects the Kullu valley with the Lahaul and Spiti Valleys of Himachal Pradesh, also provides an amazing link between the Hindu culture which is followed in Kullu Valley with the Buddhist culture followed in the twin valleys of Lahaul and Spiti. Manali serves as the gateway to this serene beauty which also traverses the Manali-Leh Highway, NH 21. We went there in the month of June 2017 & had experienced it for the first time. The snow clad mountains were eye-popping & the chilled piercing wind had burnt my hand to some extent but those burns were like the sign of the biggest achievement in my life. We were so happy. My friend even tried to make a snowman but could not succeed as it was like dipping the hands into the bowl of fire. I will be sharing the complete travel blog with you guys very soon along with the breathtaking photos. Take care steemians & enjoy.. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now