My trip to the Temple of the 10.000 Buddhas

Greetings friends of Steemit, today I want to show you one of the most impressive places I have seen, The Temple of 10,000 Buddhas. It is located in Kowloon, Hong Kong and it is a bit contradictory that being such an impressive place, it is very little known. It is quite hidden but it is easy to get there, we take the subway and get off at the Shai Tin station and from there you have to walk a lot and go up and up steps. Suddenly you start to get statues and statues of Buddhas around you, each one different from the previous one.

After climbing many steps you find a central square. There is a beautiful Buddhist temple, a central pagoda, a vegetarian restaurant (which eats excellent), more statues, and a spectacular view of the city.
As you know, one of my passions is Chi Kung (in previous posts I explain what Chi Kung is), so I could not stop doing it in this incredible place. I share a little experience.

Chi Kung in the Central Square
The founder of the Monastery was the Venerable Monk Yet Kai, they say that he and his disciples raised the materials to build the temples and the statues, all different. They started in 1949 and ended in 1957, although renovations are still underway at present.

Below, I show you some pictures of the route and the central square.

Tour surrounded by Buddhas

HONG KONG 856.jpg

HONG KONG 912.jpg

HONG KONG 965.jpg

Central Square

HONG KONG 880.jpg

Pagoda

HONG KONG 888.jpg

Walking around the Central Square

HONG KONG 895.jpg

Central Square Temple

HONG KONG 905.jpg

Photo taken from inside the Temple to the Central Square

To finish I share a video of Wu Shu (Kung Fu) in a small space surrounded by Buddhas, when I was descending.

Enjoy the majesty of China.
Regards,
Sifu Joan Martínez.
All the photographs are my property.

steemit redes.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center