Back To Reality: Can I Travel Back In Time?

So my plane just landed in LAX a few hours ago. Which means my 4-week vacation in the Philippines is over and i’m back to my old workaholic lifestyle here in LA. My daily routine is wakeup-eat-go to work-go home-sleep, then all over again. Time to save up for the next trip! I’ll be back soon!
56A57C6B-DE78-4FF5-8FB3-44BA19F8C133.jpeg

But before that, let’s rewind time a little bit. Here is from the other night, my last dinner in the Philippines with the most amazing person in the world 💙 We had some laughs, short talks, shared some stories, and just enjoyed each other’s company trying to cherish every moment, every minute and every second of being together coz we’ll definitely miss each other. Like, A LOT. Just like what i said in my travel diary, every vacation comes with the sweetest hello’s and the hardest goodbyes. Like seriously, why is Los Angeles so far from the Philippines?! Can someone give me the power to teleport so I can go there anytime I want? sigh But anyways, its not the end. We’ll see each other again soon.
6229DA88-4B63-4694-91A1-B57D35B430EE.jpeg

783D537B-B40E-4EE4-8727-4F963765922D.jpeg

So here goes our ride to the airport. Time to give our last hugs and say our last goodbyes (for now). It’s traffic in Manila, as always. It took us about 15-20mins to get to the airport even if our hotel accommodation is only a few miles away.
6D9D2391-8306-4CA6-8E12-BFC078A32ADB.jpeg

And we’re finally here! I don’t wanna go back hooooome 😭 I wanted the time to stop even for only a few hours or better, I want to travel back in time, the moment my plane landed in the Philippines. I know I’m not the only one who feels this way everytime we need to head back home.

4DFDAA36-58F3-4078-AC2D-3076F3F4EDD4.jpeg

100370DD-5357-4267-AEE5-96FC69C5D961.jpeg

We’re now 35,000 feet above California. 30 more minutes before we land in LAX. It’s 8:30am in Manila, 4:30pm local time(LA), and the sun is going down. I’m looking outside the window and enjoying the beautiful view. Thinking to myself, why did time go by so fast? I was very excited flying to PH a moment ago and now I’m already flying back to LA. Time flies so fast when you are having fun, indeed.

But to lighten up the mood, I want to share a little story. So I got out of the airport with my luggages at around 6pm and now I need to find a ride home. I booked Uber at first, waited for my ride and when the driver arrived, he was at the departure area which is one story above the arrival where I’m at. I called him and he was asking me to go up there, he didn’t want to turn around and I coudn’t find any elevator so I just cancelled the trip and payed a cancellation fee coz I had a lot of luggage and it was giving me a hard time and I just rode a taxi. But when I got inside the car, I realized I don’t have any cash with me and I thought taxi’s only accept cash. Coz who would have a credit card machine in a car, right? But I was wrong and the conversation goes like this:

Me: uhm, you only accept cash, right? Or..?
Taxi Driver: laughs you thought taxi’s are old fashioned but these days, you can pay with your credit card now if you don’t have cash. Credit cards are everywhere!
Me: laughs (and felt relieved lol) oh okay cool! That’s great news!
FEE01FF9-ECC9-4CCB-B6DF-C811540DF2EC.jpeg

So I guess I’m a little outdated lol.

4 weeks gone, the best 4 weeks of my life. They are now stored in my memories to forever cherish. ‘Til next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center