Travel Tips # 1: Tripcase App

tripcase 2.png

In this post I mention a useful travel hack I've found to reduce time and stress on busy trips.

In my previous post I mentioned that I was going to be travelling a lot soon. In fact I just got back from Brisbane, Australia last night (I live in New Zealand) and head to the US this weekend.

Travelling short haul to one destination for a day or two is reasonably straight forward. However, my trip this weekend sees me spending 12 days in the US covering 7 cities with numerous meetings and hotel bookings. This can be a nightmare to keep track of but I’ve found this is manageable through Tripcase.

tripcase screenshot 2.png

Tripcase is a free app that stores your travel arrangements and bookings in one place so that you can access it from a web browser, on your smart phone or tablet.

It is available on the Apple App Store as well as the Google Play store.

How TripCase works

Screenshot_20180425-220937.png


There are just a few steps:

  1. Create an account. You can do this with Facebook or using your email address and name.

  2. Add a new trip. You just need to give it a name. For example, in the screenshot above my trip is named Singapore/UK/Barcelona.

  3. Email any bookings for your trip to trips@tripcase.com

  4. You will be notified when they have been added to your account. This is quick.

  5. Go into TripCase, see your booking details and add them to the trip you created.

You can also add activities, accommodation, flights, etc to your trip manually if you do not have a suitable booking confirmation.

You can easily flick through all the details of your trip and view your booking details whenever you want. There are several different ways to view them, such as the Timeline view below.

Timeline view

Screenshot_20180425-221007.png

Conclusion

For trips that are packed with different destinations, I can’t live without Tripcase now. It easily imports my flight, accommodation and activity details, and is my ‘single source of truth’ for the whole trip. It is also very easy to use.

The best part about TripCase is how easy it is to view everything.


Any time you want to see a detail of your trip, you can just grab you Smartphone and there it is, whether you are online or not. The “get directions” function is also really great.

I also like that it tells me what time check in or out is for my accommodation. It updates flight changes automatically and emails you changes to your flights, such as departure gate changes.

Another useful feature is being able to share either the entire trip or aspects of it with other people, so you could share all of your booking details with your partner for example.

This app will save you a load of time and unnecessary stress whilst travelling so I would highly recommend you give it a try.

I’d be keen on hearing anyone else’s experiences with Tripcase or indeed of other apps which may be better. Please feel to comment and let me know.

Cheers,

Alan

Alan Brannigan
Husband, Father, CEO, Entrepreneur, Tech-Geek, Crypto Enthusiast, Believer in Freedom and Liberty

Email: nalabra@protonmail.com
Steemit - @nalabra

Referrals:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=3614

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center