I didn’t die!

Just a quick note to let you know that I survived the Inca Trail


Well that hurt a lot. But was freaking amazing. We hiked the Inca Trail for 4 days and traversed 45 km of very interesting terrain during that time.

We reached an altitude of almost 4300 metres above sea level and camped in tents every night along the way.

The scenery was incredible and nothing like I have seen before. A distance of 45 km doesn’t sound like a lot. But at high altitude and with incredibly steep ascents and descents along with challenging terrain, it is hard going.

We’re now doing overnight buses while travelling about Peru for a couple of nights. It’s not ideal sleeping on buses after sleeping rough for 4 nights on the trail but we have places to be and things to see I suppose. Something tells me that nothing will top the trail though.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center