Wondering While Wandering: Here's my story. Read on!

Hi, I'm Mara! Once a stuck millennial who quit her 9 to 5 job to chase dreams of world travel and live a life of flexibility and freedom.

IMG_1976.jpg

A creative digital traveler who believes in taking good photos to envision a story worth telling. If I am not on the beach reading a good book under the sun, you can find me in the mountains, deep in nature, or at home sipping homemade coffee while writing in my journal.

IMG_20220405_145455.jpg

Wherever the fresh air goes, there I follow.

My fascination for traveling started when I was barely a year old (so my mother would say) I grew up traveling on a long 16-hour journey to get to my mother's hometown in Oroquieta City. Take one bus ride to another, then a short ferry trip and another bus trip to get there. Doing it twice a year for the past years until the pandemic happened. No wonder why I enjoy looking at the scenery from our car window rather than being the one behind the wheel.

Traveling made me realize how small we are in this vast universe.

IMG_20220405_145548.jpg

I was once an adrenaline junkie who would jump off a cliff without having second thoughts-- probably the most spontaneous one in the group. I cannot stay in one place for a long time, I'm always everywhere.
Working overtime on top of my 8-hour shift just to finish deadlines. My restless mind and impatient feet cannot wait for another adventure that eventually got through me and caused the messy part of my life.

I was stuck, lost, and tired.

I realize it's not the life I wanted for myself. The pandemic has given me the opportunity to slow down and re-evaluate my dreams. I realize I'm done trading time for money. I wanted to build a life of flexibility and freedom. Crazy right?

So easy to daydream but yet so hard to just really start. My Career Freedom Coach would always say, "Visualize your dreams as if you're living them."

So here I am, putting myself out there because someone might need to hear my stories and maybe just looking for signs.

My cousin @baninan introduced me to this platform which I felt is a safe space for a fearful newbie writer like me to share stories one place at a time.

IMG_20220405_145439.jpg

I am still constantly wondering, and still have uncertainties about where this journey would take me but I am now enjoying every present moment --slowly.. and consciously.

If you're with me, then let's discover life and this world through my lens.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center