Minimalism and Travel

It's definitely so much easier when you travel only with a rucksack and necessary items. I always carry this rucksack which is normally filled with my devices everywhere I go. I often travel only for 5-7 days, so couple of light t-shirts and pants are enough. I don't really find the need to carry a heavy luggage or backpack due I occasionally sleep like a hobo. I mentioned earlier that my travel lifestyle is very minimalist and very frugal. Every penny counts! and it's not everyday I get to travel.

At this age, when everyone else around me wanting to have a house, a car, a new phone, I just want to explore the world. I am writing this from the airport before my departure and I actually realize there's nothing glamorous about location independent lifestyle. It's just some kind of neo hobonism. Yeah, I just invented that term. I also couldn't fathom the fact that the airport wifi is rather slow. haha, what did I expect?

I am rather sleep deprived due fact that it was a very long hour inside the train and couple of wrong bookings accompanied with waiting long inside the airport where I got thrown away here and there, trying to figure my check in gate. What a day! but at least now I have more tips to avoid this hassle when you're about to travel to Indonesia.

That's all for now, I am going to wander again, probably catch some sleep.

Jakarta, Indonesia.

macchiata.

Find me on Be Awesome|

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

witness_@stoodkev.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center