What Are The Must See Places In Thailand?

A lifelong dream of mine has been to travel to Thailand. I'm thrilled to have finally booked my flights to Bangkok. I'll be arriving in September and staying until flying to Krakow, Poland for SteemFest 3 and plan to return to Thailand again as soon as SteemFest is over.

Source

Thailand and its culture have always fascinated me. The food, history, geography, and customs, are so different from my own western culture and I feel drawn to explore this other side of the world.

There are many places I plan to see but when I travel I always leave room for the unplanned and unexpected opportunities that invariably present themselves along the way.

Source

Here is a list of places I'm planning to visit. If you have been to Thailand and can offer any advice, tips, or recommendations please do in the comments below.

  • Wat Phra Kaew (Temple of Emerald Buddha)
  • Wat Pho (Temple of the Reclining Buddha)
  • Wat Arun (Temple of Dawn)
  • Wat Mahatat (center for Buddhist teachings)
  • Wat Benjamabhopit (Marble Temple)
  • Lopburi (Monkey Temple)
  • Ayutthaya (the ancient capital of Siam)
  • Chiang Mai (largest city in northern Thailand)
  • Phuket (the country's largest island)
  • Ko Tao (island)
  • Ko Phi Phi
  • Floating Market
  • Chatuchak Market
  • Klong Toey Fresh Market
  • Pratunam Market

If you have been to any of these places please share your experiences in the comments and any other places you would recommend visiting. Also, what is your favorite Thai food you would recommend? Thanks.

Source

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now