My Trip To Spain. PART 1

Hello again Steemians, today I come to tell you about the time when i traveled to Spain


In 2012 I had the opportunity to go to this incredible country, I have traveled a lot thanks to my parents but this trip was my dream, to know a place that had always caught my attention, a country so old, the country that ¨colonized us ¨ Venezuela, I had read a lot of it, but nothing like finally knowing it and being able to feel that I am in the place that I should be.
Spain despite having a bad time politically speaking (and I tell them with their own experience that they do not know what it is to have such a beautiful and perfect country in its own way and lose it because of some people who only care about their own benefit.
In my stay I met 3 cities (Madrid, Zaragoza and Barcelona), we will start this trip as mine started.

Maiquetía International Airport (Caracas)


Everything starts at the airport, where obviously like everything here in Venezuela there was a delay of 2-3 hours to finish off at 5-6 pm Venezuelan time.

Barajas Airport (Madrid)


Wow, the biggest areopueto I've been, an airport with 7 different stations, where it's very easy to get lost.

TIP OF BARAJAS AIRPORT: The bus to connect between stations (ex: I'm in station 1 and I want to go to 4) there are some buses that communicate for free between stations.

MADRID

Santiago Bernabeu









This is one of the first first stops you must have in Madrid, for football lovers (although I'm a fan of Barcelona) is an experience that everyone must live, a museum giante, so much history, so much football, and step on that field was of the best experiences of my life.

Knowing MAdrid


Knowing Madrid was incredible, coming from a country that is known for how inefficient it is, then go and know so many things.
It's a funny story as one notes that this is in another country, in Madrid's metro I was standing waiting to get to the station to get off and I see around me and people with their cell phones and tablets reading books of the quietest, I remember that I had a conversation with my godmother and said "wow, those people are not afraid of being robbed" and I remember what he told me, because nobody here is about to hurt you, here the only people who want to do is read a good book while waiting to get off at your station¨ for me that was something incredible and know the city a giant city, with so many things to see and so many things to learn about its history really I was more eager to return to visit the capital Spanish

Prado Museum



Knowing the PRADO museum was something incredible, I am a person who reads a lot and already had a time plan and everything to know the Museum and it was something so incredible that I think I liked it so much that time flew by, incredible paintings, incredible stories. For my part, I recommend the tour with a radio that tells you some stories about the most important paintings in the museum.

Plaza Cibeles




Without doubt one of the most representative places in Madrid, sad for me here is where Real Madrid celebrates and the Spanish team wins.

The Plaza Mayor


When I arrived, there were still many places where Christmas items were sold, a place where bullfights were held, this is, so to speak, the heart of Madrid.

GOOD THING:


• A giant city, incredible culture.
• The metro occupies almost the entire city.
• Most people are very kind to tourists.
• Incredible city to go for a drink and enjoy a football game
• The quality of life is seen to be very good because there are many elderly people who are in good physical condition.
• An incredibly clean city.

THE BAD:


• It is an expensive city
• Metro stations are sooo far from each other.
• Food in Spain is relatively cheap, in Madrid many parts are not.
• You have to be aware of personal things, like anywhere, there are pickpockets and they take advantage of "big tourists" who leave their bags anywhere and obviously steal them.

I hope you liked it, really for anyone who thinks to go to Madrid I recommend you go, it is a city that without a doubt you should know before dying.

All the photos were taken by me.

Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center