What Should My Next Travel Destination Be?

I need your help!

Okay, so I haven’t been out of the country in a while (except Sweden for a few hours this summer), and I’m craving getting on a plane to a really cool city. But I just don’t know where to go. Yeah, I know.. it’s a luxury problem. The last time I got on a plane to another country was in March 2017, and that was to go to London, England.

20170325-DSC02797.jpg

London, England (March 2017)

My favourite thing in the world, is travelling. I think I’m the most happy when I get to travel. I love experiencing new places and cultures. I’ve never been outside of Europe, but one day I will travel to Thailand or the Fiji Islands. Not this time though, I have to stay in Europe, and it can’t be too expensive.

Deciding on where to go is a bit hard. I’ve already looked at tickets to Amsterdam, and that is the cheapest option I got now. It’s not too far either, and I’ve been there once before. I love that city. There’s a million things to photograph, which will be my main priority. On the other hand, I would like to visit a city I’ve never been to before. Like Barcelona. I don’t know much about that city, but I would like to see Sagrada Família.

20170915-DSC08935-2.jpg

Trondheim, Norway (September 2017)

I’ve also looked at tickets to Venice and Rome, but that was way too expensive. Venice is a dream though, especially for photographers. One day! Visiting Paris is also a good idea, which can be done from Amsterdam. It’s only a 3 hour train ride away, so staying in Amsterdam and visiting Paris for a day wouldn’t be a problem.

20170415-DSC03470 (1).jpg

Stavanger, Norway (April 2017)

Deciding on a place is hard, and yes, I have googled a lot. But then I got to thinking: I could ask the Steemit community for help. There are so many people here from different countries, and people who have travelled a lot, so I bet some of you have great tips for me to help me decide. Maybe some secret locations where there aren't many tourists? I would like it to be a place where we don’t have to wear a jacket all the time. Fall has barely started, and I’m already sick of it. But then again, every country south of Norway will most likely be warmer.

20170325-DSC02869.jpg

Belgo in London, England (March 2017)

If you have any tips on where to go, leave me a comment! I would also like to know great places to eat and shop.

Have an awesome day, Steemit friends!

Kristin.


All photos are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center