I travel the world Part 135: Marriott Berlin Executive Room

My second stay at a Marriott in Berlin

After the merger of Marriott and Starwood I was comped Platinum Status with Marriott I decided to try out Marriott this time. It is located directly at Potdamerplatz and is very good in terms of location. There is a new mall nearby (Mall of Berlin) and the Potsdamerplatz Arcades. Only food is not good at Potdamerplatz, there is not many restaurants. 

Executive Room

Twin Bed (triple the size of my Volkshotel room but only 1/10 of fun)

Working desk and TV

Huge Twinbeds

VIP Welcome Letter

Free Water

Bathroom

While I never considered staying at Marriott's the bigger foodprint really is nice. Starwood was so expensive because of Obama coming and as Obama is staying at the Ritz it was better for me to be nearby at t he Marriott anyway. The streets are already filled with huge police presence and they are blocking streets for the safety of the president. While I wonder if he still needs so much security as last time, as he is resigning in 2 month anyway. 

Do you like Marriott are there any tricks I need to learn???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center