Trading in a Desktop for a Camera — Oahu, Hawaii

IMG_0207

Recently, I have decided to take a leap of faith (and no, my entrance into the cryptocurrency world is not what I'm talking about). I have recently quit my job to travel for the next year with three friends (@jawdy @lck @bo (soon to be on steemit). For the past two years, I've been working as an analyst (indentured servant is probably the more appropriate title) in Citigroup's Investment Banking Division. I was fortunate enough to obtain the job directly out of undergrad and work alongside some of the most brilliant minds in the finance industry in the mecca of Business, New York City.

In this year abroad, not only am I excited about visiting natural wonders of the world and connecting with citizens across the globe, but also expanding my horizons and challenging comfort zones. In our first stop in Hawaii, I have already surfed for the first time and received my PADI scuba diving certification; hopefully the first two things in a list of many "firsts."

By now, most of you have likely pegged me as a burnt-out, millennial rebelling against his former employer and going to travel the world, but I don't think I quite fit that mold. The original impetus to do this trip was curiosity and to enhance my understanding of the world, rather than spite or malice. Once my year abroad is over, I do intend to rejoin the hustle and bustle of the finance world, but as a male in my mid-20's and a desire to see what else is out there, I simply say "why not me?"

If interested in our travels, follow the links below.

Kevin

Follow Our Adventures👇🏼
UI Website: http://uniqueimpressionsgroup.com/
UI Steemit Accounts: @jawdy @lck @uigroup
UI Instagram Accounts: @uniqueimpressionsgroup | @kevinblackburne | @jawdlevine | @lckasuya | @mrbotatohead

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now