Biking in Olango Island

received_2210729442277821.jpeg
Greetings from a cheerful heart everyone! I wrote a blog about my Asinan ecopark experience in Olango island couple of weeks ago. But that was not the only activity we did during the island visit. The most exciting part of our visit in the island was biking. I must say it was really a sweating, nerve-wracking and energy-sqeezing activity, but it was all worth it and fun.
received_2210729885611110.jpeg
From Olango port, you can ride a motorcycle with the fare of 20 pesos. You can see the 'Olango my bike' area just along the road. To rent a bike, you need to register first so that you can choose a bike with a number. You need to fill out the bike number so that the attendant can track which bike you are using. This is also for security purposes.
received_2210729758944456.jpeg
As for the rental amount, Im not quiet really sure how much the rental is because when we reached the place it was already 5pm then the attendant just let us pay 10 pesos for each bike since its already getting dark. So I believe its per hour. We are five in our group including my boyfriend, my sister and two of her friends.
received_2210729742277791.jpeg
This is the road we are going to take for our biking experience. Our supposed final destination is Maribagini boardwalk but unfortunately we were not able to reach the said place because its too far and it was getting darker as it was 6pm already. Personally I was getting tired already and I almost lost control of my bike. So we decided to go back to the renting area. I must say it was not completely fun because we did not make it to our destination but Im still grateful for we still experienced it. I just hope we could go back there one day and finally reach our destination. 😂

Thanks for reading lovies😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now