Jan In Taiwan

IMG_1718.JPG

I've already featured my trip to Japan a few posts ago. It was also during that same trip/week that I went to Taipei with the same group of people. It was a short stay, 2 days to be exact, and I was not able to achieve my goal of going to the spots where memorable "Meteor Garden" scenes were shot. First, the weather was horrible. It was too hot and humid! I didn't wanna go out of the hotel room anymore. Second, we didn't hire a van for this short trip in Taipei. I don't want to spend my short visit getting lost. So, I decided to just enjoy in nearby areas. My "Meteor Garden" field trip can wait on my next visit. My husband @gerardpizarras promised me he'll take me back there soon.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meteor_Garden

A cab took us to Taipei 101 and while we didn't really plan to shop for anything because we already did a lot of shopping in Japan, I still managed to buy a few things from Zara. I did not regret my purchase for they were lovely!

IMG_1712.JPG

IMG_1735.JPG
We went to Modern Toilet Cafe where they sell all kind of poop-shaped stuff! Poop ice cream, poop souvenir items, poop bread, and many more!

IMG_1745.JPG
IMG_1750.JPG
http://www.moderntoilet.com.tw/en/about.asp

IMG_1754.JPG
When I said that I didn't have any plans of shopping in Taipei, look where my feet brought me. I ended up buying a pair of shoes for @briannalaney; a rare retro design from Adidas.

IMG_1770.JPG
I just had to try this churro. I got so curious with all the people lining up for this. Verdict: not worth the calories. Plus, it's not vegan. (I wasn't 100% plant-based yet during this trip.)
IMG_1771.JPG

IMG_1792.JPG
If there's one thing I really loved about Taiwan, it's the fruits! These packs are from the airport. I ate 2 cups of each fruit. I will never ever forget the pineapple and guava slices. They were the best I ever had in my entire life!

IMG_1793.JPG
Transitioning from being vegetarian for 15 years to being vegan was motivated by all the fruits and veggies that I ate in Taipei. So, no Meteor Garden, but hello to a healthy #plantbased life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center