Scandinavian roadtrip (Part 4: Saturday night in Turku, Finland)

After arriving in the Finnish city of Turku I drove to the my hotel to check-in and take a quick shower. Then I took a taxi to the city center to look for some fun. Turku is Finland's oldest city and the third largest urban agglomeration of the country.

scandinavie-54.jpg

scandinavie-51.jpg

On Saturday evening, the many terraces and bars in the center are well stocked.

scandinavie-45.jpg

They have their own modest Finnish version of the famous 'Pont des Arts'.

scandinavie-42.jpg

On the Aura River crossing the city, a hop-on hop-off floating terrace floats arround.

scandinavie-44.jpg

A large spiderweb decorates the rocky walls along the river. Fortunately, I didn't meet the builder.

scandinavie-46.jpg

Some old bank buildings serve as a restaurant or bar these days. Since there is 'crypto currency' this seems to be the future scenario for all bank buildings. :)

scandinavie-47.jpg

scandinavie-43.jpg

There is a large central square where you can get an ice cream or some fast food.

scandinavie-52.jpg

scandinavie-53.jpg

After a big mega burger I saw a nice Latin bar called "El Gringo". Of course, this 'Gringo' had to take a look.

scandinavie-49.jpg

When this bar closed I ended up in a nightclub called "Dynamo" also a very nice place. When 'Dynamo' also closed I take a taxi back to the hotel.

scandinavie-50.jpg

After a very short night I had to check out of the hotel before 10:00am. Way too early. In the parking area of the hotel I decided to sleep in the car for a couple of hours more. After that I travel further to Helsinki.

Like this post? Please upvote and follow me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now