Sunday's impressions - Würzburg 🍨 🏰 🌸

What a wonderful day we had at this absolut beautiful city Würzburg in Bavaria.
My parents picked me up super early in the moring. I still had to get sober from the last night garden party. And of cource with my beloved parents the party continued..... Würzburg is really famous for its yummi wine!!!
But before I could have my glass of wine there is some sightseeing to do 😋

The city always reminds me of prague when I go over the bridge. The stone sculptures that adorn the bridge. The little castle on top of the hill. Just stunning!!!

So we went first to the Würzburg Residence where the bishops resides. It is in the center of Würzburg and has a beautiful park in the back. Before the prince-bishops had the Residence built "down" in the city, they used to live up high on the Festung Marienberg (Marienberg Fortress).

Thank you for sharing ♥️

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and follow me @hellovely

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center