Visit with me! #11- πŸŽ‰πŸŽ­ The "Sitges Carnival"πŸŽ‰πŸŽ­ (Spain)


Hi my steemians friends,

The "Sitges Carnival" is one of the most important carnivals in the world!

I was there and I want to share with you the photos of this particular and amazing event!


source

Sitges, a beautiful city near Barcelona, ​​attracts more than 250,000 people from around the world to the Carnival for incredible parties! The carnival of Sitges 2018 took place from February 8 to 14, 2018.

Recognized by the heterosexual and gay press as the most celebrated and stimulating event in Spain, the Sitges Carnival was my best excuse to costume myself!

Here is my Catwoman costume! For this celebration, I exchanged my Sweet Flamingo character with a Wild Cat ^^.

Forgetting who you are and pretending you want to be was my motto!

The Sitges Carnival has been celebrated without interruption since 1976! 40 years of joy, celebration and costumes!
The parades (RΓΊas) are a real exhibition of aesthetic and artistic creativity. Rich costumes, make-up, feathers, sequins, bold fantasy models.


source


source

The carnival of Sitges lasts 7 days non stop!
The streets are full of costumed revelers ready to warm the city! This is the first time I participate in Sitges Carnival and I must say that I am surprised because people really had incredible costumes!!!

This is my top 3!

1st place for "Poseidon, God of the sea"

2nd place for "The Power Rangers"

3rd place for "my Flamingo sister"

The atmosphere of this carnival party was really good. The people were welcoming and warm. Despite the cold, I visited the city at night for the first time and it was super cool!

In summary,

The Carnival of Sitges 2018 is a colorful celebration for everyone!
In a week, this picturesque and cosmopolitan city literally becomes a "crazy city". This very special celebration in the beautiful city of Sitges is worth it if you want to know Spain differently!



I invite you to read my other post on all the wonderful places I visited:

🌞 Visit with me! #10-πŸ’¦"Aire" Ancient Baths πŸ’¦(Barcelona, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #9- L'Estartit (Catalonia, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #8- The "Andy Warhol, Mechanical Art" exhibition (Barcelona, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgó (Catalonia, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #6- The magical "Boqueria Market" during Christmas (Barcelona, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

🌞 Visit with me! #4- 🏰 The Cardona Castle 🏰 (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

🌞 Visit with me! #3- πŸ•"The Sagrada Familia" πŸ• Barcelona (Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #2- the πŸ–ΌπŸŽ¨"Salvador DalΓ­ Museum"πŸŽ¨πŸ–Ό (Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!

🌞 One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !


If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support, my sweet followers!

Have a nice day!!!

πŸŽ€ FlaminGirl πŸŽ€

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now