My Travel Story So Far...




My Travel Story So Far...



I'm Dan Kleinow and welcome to Envision Adventure. I'm an independent traveler, aspiring filmmaker, photographer, online entrepreneur and world adventurer.

What started as a 1 month solo trip around Europe in May of 2017, has turned into 16 months of travel and becoming a full fledged nomad.

After moving to Puerto Rico to work at a hostel in June of 2017 on the island of Vieques, I fell in love with the "hostel life".

I've worked at three hostels since in Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic and Colorado and lived on 100 - 300 dollars a month for over a year.

Hostel life has, no doubt become a major part of my life and I wouldn't be where I'm at now without it.

After spending three and a half months this past summer in Colorado, working a regular job, I've realized it's just not for me.

I can't have someone "above me" telling me what to do and how to live my life. So, I quit... I saved some money and I'm back in San Juan, Puerto Rico, pursuing new ventures.

That's not to say I didn't take some value away from my time in Colorado. While there, I worked in a hostel and met some people who helped me realize what really mattered in my life and what I valued most.

Personal growth, mental well-being, physical health, finacial freedom, the ability travel when I want, where I want and not to mention, being surrounded by a group of highly motivated, likeminded indivduals. This is what I strive to create in my life.

This is a new direction I'm shifting my life towards. When before my goal was to travel on as little money as possible and stretch my budget as far as I could.

Now I'm trying to create a sustainable lifestyle out of this. 

I plan on writing more posts, talking about how I've traveled on a budget, discussing life living in hostels, sharing some of my travel stories and more.

My goal is to write one of these posts a week. Along with my videos that I post on my DTube and YouTube channels.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center