A quick tour in Banaue

Banaue is one of the few places that I've been to. It is in the northernmost part of the Province of Ifugao where the famous Banaue Rice Terraces are located. It is situated below Mt. Amuyao, the highest peak in the area bounded on the north by Mt. Province.

I went there along with my office mates February of last year and we had the best time of our lives. From the moment that we stepped out of the van, we were embraced by the very cold air and we stand in awe while watching the Banaue Rice Terraces.

Here's a picture of me and my office mates doing a groupie while arriving in Banaue.

banaue.JPG

We also got the chance to take a picture with one of the Ifugaos who's also knows as "inhabitants of the known earth".

banaue2.JPG

We were really not able to stay long in Banaue as we are heading to Sagada at that time. Hopefully, I'd be able to go back to that place to take more photos of the magnificent Banaue Rice Terraces because I accidentally lost my phone during that trip. Savage! But due to the amazing view, I easily forgot about it.

photo credits: @jemelbethpareja

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center