Portrait Photos from Uganda

The people who I photographed are very close to my heart and I was a little reluctant to post the pictures here at first. But after thinking about it for a while I decided to put the photos up because they tell stories that words simply could not. They talk of suffering and pain, but also of happiness, authenticity and pure beauty.

I wasn't on vacation when I was in Uganda and it really is a completely different experience this way. I was able to fully indulge into Uganda's culture and live amongst the people there.

05.JPG

07.JPG

08.JPG

12.JPG

01.JPG

16.JPG

15.JPG

14.JPG

13.JPG

04.JPG

03.JPG

I have more to share from Uganda, so don't forget to follow and upvote!

@earthlingvera


Check out my other posts from Uganda:
ā†’Impressions from Uganda
ā†’Pearl of Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center