City break time!

photo-1444068901577-032823f657b1.jpg
Hello friends! Today I decided to write about city breaks. Last year I had the great opportunity to escape from home and to have three city breaks. It all started in January when I found some really cheap flights to Paris, France. I've never been to Paris before that so I bought the flight tickets right away. Paris was truly nice to me and I got the chance to visit some of its attractions. Louvre Museum requires at least half a day to visit it because it's huge and you will lose the notion of time there. Another day I visited the Notre-Dame Cathedral. I was purely amazed by this cathedral. It's worth visiting it. At the Eiffel Tower I had to wait like two hours at the elevator because many tourists visit it every day. The view I saw from te top left me breathless. I also visited Sacré-Cœur in Paris and some other attractions. Paris is a beautiful city so if you're thinking to have an Europe city break make sure it's on your list.
paris.jpg

Later in 2017 I arrived in Vienna, Austria. It was a spontaneous city break in June and, like Paris, I've never been to Vienna before that. In Vienna I felt in love with the buildings. I love the buildings architecture in Vienna. St. Stephen's Cathedral is one of the city's attraction so I made sure it was on my visiting list. I didn't regret it. One of the most popular attractions in Vienna is The Schonbrunn Palace. There are plenty of things to visit in Vienna so a city break would always be welcomed.
vienna austria.jpg

Last but not least, in October I was in Venice, the most romantic city in Italy. Venice is one of the best cities I've ever been. If you ever go to Venice make sure you don't take the Venice water taxi. Nothing compares with a walk to Piazza San Marco. Walking, you can explore better and you can enter every church or public building you want. Go to Venice and you will never regret it.
venice italy.jpg

Help me choose my first 2018 city break in Europe. Which city do you recommend?

photocredit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now