Pictures from Japan (day 1)

I've recently taken a long trip to Japan, I wish to share some of my photography and story with everyone here. While I am not the greatest photographer, I hope you can enjoy all the same! :)

IMG_5616.jpg

I arrived in Tokyo at night, I was equal parts excited, lost, happy, and jet-lagged. There had been a miscalculation because of time zones and I had nowhere to stay the first night...

IMG_5617.jpg

I ducked into the first capsule hotel I could find on google maps, it was small (as to be expected) but to my disappointment, it was also a little more pricey then I was expecting, around ‎¥3,500 or ~$35 USD. But I was exhausted so it would have to do.

IMG_5627.jpg

The next morning, I went up to Ueno, where I would be staying for the next few nights, dropped off my luggage and went straight out to explore.

IMG_5630.jpg

IMG_5631.jpg

IMG_5634.jpg

This was my first time to Japan and even stupid little things, like the every-present vending machines were a wonder to me.

IMG_5643.jpg

Ueno has a large market street, where you can find pretty much anything.

IMG_5648.jpg

and I mean ANYTHING

IMG_5720.jpg

I met up with a pen-pal that I had been friends with for a while now and went and explored Ueno Park

IMG_5659.jpg

IMG_5662.jpg

IMG_5665.jpg

IMG_5669.jpg

IMG_5671.jpg

IMG_5698.jpg

IMG_5712.jpg

After a long day, we said our goodbyes and I saw her off to her train and I headed back to to my hotel for the night.

IMG_5711.jpg

-End of day 1-

I hope you enjoyed it, While I won't be doing a dedicated post for every day of the trip (I was there for 3 months after all) I will be trying to post at lease every one or two days, so I hope you come along with me and experience my trip too!

Thanks for checking it out! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center