My second winter in Bulgaria

IMG_8090.jpg

About a year ago I posted that I had accidentally moved to Bulgaria in October 2020... I spent the winter here and made lots of new friends that I ended up travelling with to other places.

IMG_8086.jpg

This tiny town called Bansko has only around 12,000 inhabitants, but four different co-working spaces for the 100-200 digital nomads that stay here on average throughout the year.

This is the view from one of the co-working spaces as I am typing this.

IMG_8154.jpg

A couple of days ago it started snowing, and it hasn't stopped since... I'm not a skier or snowboarder, but I just looove this winter wonderland and even though I'm usually more of a beach person, I decided to spend another winter here, just for the homely family feeling.

...And of course to cuddle with Fiona, our community dog at the Avalon Co-living hotel.

7035ad41-bd38-49db-b43c-25e65325098e.JPG

I've moved around a lot this year - from Bansko to Istanbul and the mediterranean coast in the spring, then back to Bansko in the summer, then to Berlin to clear out my apartment and become a full-time nomad, then to Tbilisi in Georgia and Istanbul (again) in autumn, and then finally back to Bansko a couple of weeks ago.

IMG_8087.jpg

It's been a weird year of instability (LOL, I don't need to tell you), so chilling by the fire and settling down for Christmas and New Year's is all I intend to do over the next few weeks. Oh, and party. A lot!

Bansko is a little parallel universe and sanctuary from the crazy world out there and still feels pretty free. This is the view I wake up to in the morning:

IMG_8152.jpg

Do an image search for Bansko and see if you're inspired to come here as well one day... ;)

Screenshot 2021-12-13 at 18.39.22.png

I hope everyone is well and enjoys the holidays in as much freedom as possible.


earn free crypto banner.gif


Become a Conscious Crypto Investor

Join Anja's Movers & Stakers Club on Patreon.

Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 14.19.39.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center