Bethesda North Marriott Hotel - Travel Review

IMG_1366.JPG

I have stayed at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel twice. Located just outside Washington DC, this hotel has its own conference center. Both of my visits were for events hosted at the hotel.

The hotel is attractive from the outside. It doesn't readily tell its age until you look at the fine details. They have done a good job of keeping the property up.

My check in was quick and efficient. I checked in using the mobile app so my room keys were waiting at the front desk for me.

For those with gold or platinum status, the hotel has upgraded wifi and you are also permitted to use the concierge lounge. They have a nice lounge on the tenth floor with a good breakfast and light food in the evening time. A nice perk for frequent travelers.

I reserved a king room. The most important amenity to me is a comfortable bed. The room delivered on the essentials. The room was spacious and clean. It included a small refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, safe, flat screen television and toiletries. A basic, nicely appointed room.

IMG_1365.JPG

Other angle:
IMG_1364.JPG

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The common areas were clean and well maintained. There were some small signs of aging, like water marks on the bottom of the bathroom door, but nothing unclean or unhealthy. Just standard aging.

I did not park, but parking appears to be a concession and is not directly on site. I did use the conference center which was also comfortable and well maintained.

Overall, the Bethesda Marriott North is an older but well maintained hotel. Rooms can be booked on line for as cheap as 100 dollars. Not bad for a full Marriott close to the Capitol. I did not have any issues. As mentioned, I have stayed here twice. And would stay again. Great value outside Washington DC.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center