San Bruno pipeline explosion 2010 (Lost Pic)

Hi there Steemions,

This morning I came across a long-lost picture I took back in Sept. of 2010.

Talk about being at the right place at the right time...

I am originally from Toronto, Canada but travel a fair bit to California for business ever so often.

I arrived in San Fran. on September 9th , 2010 around 3:30pm, settled in to my hotel and went out for dinner.

Just after dinner, I decided to walk the Bay trail to help my body with digestion and take in the cool bay sights and breeze. Just as I reached the trail entrance, I felt what i believed was an earthquake.
This was quickly followed by an enormous fire ball that shot up endlessly into the sky.

I stood there frozen,in shock and dismay, not knowing what the heck just happened.. was it a terror attack?
{thinking, processing in the mind, thinking , thinking}

About a minute later, I pulled out my phone and snapped this pic.

To me, this moment in time represents the devastation that these big-money Companies risk.
They do not risk their own lives; and would never; but they have no problems risking ours..

The explosion and fire killed eight people and injured 58 while destroying 38 homes and damaging 70 others.
The community is still recovering from the trauma even today.
PG&E did receive a maximum sentence, however severe, it will never bring back the innocent lives lost that sad day in 2010..

Lets all pray:

  • That all the victims have had closure and restitution
  • That those whom have lost their lives are never forgotten and in a better place
  • and that this sort of tragedy never happens again anywhere on this earth...

Amen..

If you were not aware of the gas pipe explosion that leveled an entire street then you can read all about it on wiki:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Bruno_pipeline_explosion61259_1618992598092_4421888_n.jpg61259_1618992598092_4421888_n_out_out.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center