RE: RE: Lessons Learned After One Year of Living Internationally in Panama
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned After One Year of Living Internationally in Panama

RE: Lessons Learned After One Year of Living Internationally in Panama

Aw this post is so nice and refreshing. I know what you mean. I'm from Venezuela and came to live in Panamá. I laughed so hard with the Gringo Bingo, because it's so true. Gringo actually means people who come from the U.S, Canada or sometimes even the U.K, so anyone who is american or looks american. But the Gringo Bingo is like that for ALL foreigners. Being from Venezuela I speak spanish, but as you say, our words and accent are different. So if a taxi driver spots my accent, he'll charge me 3x the normal fare -.- (I loathe panamanian taxis).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now