Bararida Zoo and Botanical Park | Barquisimeto, Lara State

You are welcome:

My family and I have had multiple experiences. We've traveled all over the country and at least the little I remember is enough. The photograph you can see at first was taken by my father. I think I was about three years old. That date should have been the year 2000. There I am, next to my mother and an animal, a beautiful elephant. 

Is it a zoo?

For me, this place is more than that. Every year we visited the city of Barquisimeto, Lara State, and we went into this beautiful zoo. Its formal name:"Bararida Zoological and Botanical Park."

On the other hand, when we went to visit him we always said:"Vamos al Bararida", and it was very exciting. 

 Giraffes, monkeys, gorillas, lions, even snakes could be found in this beautiful zoo. Unfortunately for reasons of the "Situation"factor, we were unable to visit him again. My uncle, who lives in Barquisimeto, has also told us that it is no longer the same. Well, many things here in Venezuela because of the situation are no longer the same as before irremediably.

Without a doubt, one of the best places I could enjoy with my beloved family. I hope to be able to visit him, if it's not closed or if there are no animals. The truth is that I don't want to investigate the current state of this Zoo, because I am excited that at least it remains open to all those people who want to spend a pleasant morning with their family and the beautiful animals. 

I hope you like this post. Soon I will be going up more great places which should be, if they are still running or active, reason to visit. Until the next post Steemeros, take care and have a happy day. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now