Disney Day at Shanghai Disneyland

 Back in May, 2016, I got to be apart of the first wave of Disney land attendees before the June, 2016 opening date. Only got this privilege because I was a former Disney language trainer and still had a valid entrance pass to enter. I went to see what Shanghai Disney had to offer with my friends. It was really a happy experience. It was a huge place and almost most impossible to do everything, see everything  and enjoy everything in one day. Before we June opening date, some of the locations weren't finished and some rides were not finished yet. The park was about 80% complete at the time. However I was lucky to be able to be one of first and to enjoy the experience for free. 

 

It was my first time to go to any Disney Land and it was magical. I felt like a kid again. I never smiled so hard before until my son was born of course.

My favorite part was the Tron ride. 3D virtual action packed roller coaster ride.

In front of the castle they have a fireworks show at night and live performances during the day time.

The Disney parade had every character in Disney history that move throughout the park.

Many places to shop for souvenirs and randomly strike a pose for amazing photo ops. 

Overall I was satisfied and would recommend anyone traveling in China to put Disneyland on their list of places to see.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center