The Ice Queen and Mahalo Bowls

495b5241-079f-4b18-946f-082addc27406.jpeg

3a6b93f4-fd1e-4bca-a8a2-e2e708cacd3a.jpeg

ff9e4af9-da6e-44d0-8dfe-9edda0d86707.jpeg


This week I was able to visit my friends who gave up life in the city (NYC) to start businesses on the beach in Florida. I am so inspired!

Yes, entrepreneurship is exhausting and lots of work, I know this first hand... but if you are going to bust your hump all day, it seems that the beach is a great place to start!!!!!

Chris and Kelly started an acia bowl/smoothie and umbrella/chair/boogie board rental business called Maholo Bowls. They are on the beach every day at 9 am serving customers!!!!

Tina is the Ice Queen - she drives an ice cream truck that sells alcohol infused popcycles! the locals call her the pop dealer!!!!

I had never heard of New Symrna Beach, but once I arrived I knew it was my sort of place. The vibe is high, the pace is slow, the people are kind and gentle. And the food!!!! So good!!!!

I hadn't seen these friends in years, reconnecting was the breath of fresh air that I needed during this time of my life.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center