Awesome Travel Hack! Rent A Return Flight Ticket $10 When You Fly One Way!

This is a great service I have just come across for those who travel spontaneously like me. 

I have often found my self worried about being rejected at immigration for having a one way ticket.. AND it has happened to me nearly, I was held in 2013 for 6 hours in Heathrow because I had a one way ticket from the US. From that point on I have always been paranoid and often book trains or buses as returns or spend extra for flights. I haven't tried this service yet but it looks legit and I felt it was a must to pass on to the community here.. I imagine this is a concern/issue for many like me.... nomads, laptop entrepreneurs, etc. 

From the website:

WHAT'S FLYONWARD?

FlyOnward is an exclusive Flight Ticket Rental Service. We provide you with international flight tickets (travel itineraries) with your name on them to use as proof of onward travel plans when you travel abroad.

Why? Because in many countries around the world, you will not be allowed to enter as a tourist without proof of onward travel. Put simply, if you have a one-way ticket and no proof of future plans, you can be refused entry. Our service gives you proof of onward travel, without the hassle of paying for expensive airfares upfront. You simply “rent” the ticket for a small fee.

This website is developed and operated by a digital nomad who has been traveling around the world for years. He has experienced the hassle of onward ticket rules and wasting money on tickets that you never actually use. Fly Onward’s ticket service is provided by an air travel agency who is legally allowed to purchase refundable tickets on behalf of their customers, and to cancel the ticket purchase after a maximum period of 48 hours. Contact us for a quote if you need a ticket that lasts more than 48 hours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center