..-/-.. La Llovizna National Park Family Walk ..-/-..

Greetings to all my friends of Steemit, I want to share with you some images of a spectacular place that perhaps many have heard of, personally I was born in Ciudad Bolivar, capital of the State of Bolivar, and believe it or not, with only 105 km of separation between Puerto Ordaz and my native land had never gone to enjoy such a beautiful place.

It was during my vacation in 2015 that I met this park, all this I thank my beautiful wife who took the initiative to go.

This spectacular place is called La Llovizna park, because visitors can literally feel the drizzle or mist produced by a large number of jumps present in it. It is made up of a series of islands connected by man-made concrete roads, all of this in the majestic Caroní River.

In the following image you can appreciate the beauty of these lagoons and the paths that cross them from one island to another.

Imagen8.jpg

In the surroundings you can observe a diversity of flora and fauna including a large number of monkeys that live in the park.

Imagen15.jpg

There is a diversity of lagoons where you can see many (very large) fish, in the surroundings there are fish food vendors for visitors to throw into the water and watch them jump to feed themselves.

Imagen10.jpg

And of course the imposing Salto la Llovizna.

Imagen16.jpg

In the river they offer catamaran trips, so I imagine that the experience must be phenomenal, to be in direct contact with the jumps, the mist and feel the strong sound of the waterfalls, simply SPECTACULAR.

Imagen14.jpg

They also offer other attractions like ziplining (obviously I didn't zip), but if my daughter and my goddaughter, very brave they are (typical in children) hehehe.

Imagen13.jpg

Many times we want to leave our country to do tourism abroad, which is not bad, but it is important to take into account that here in our beloved land we have a diversity of beautiful places that perhaps by ignorance we do not visit or ignore.

I hope you liked the images of this visit to La Llovizna National Park with my family.

Greetings.

I apologize for any errors I may have in the translation, as my native language is Spanish.


--------------------@---------------------

I am the author of the photographs.

...Followme...

LEGEND_20171016_192504.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now