Maui, Hawaii: Part 2

Outside the Kaanapali Beach, another popular and one of my favorite beach is the Kapalua Beach. It is a crescent shaped golden sand beach with good snorkeling both to the northern and southern sides towards the rocky area. This beach can get rough waves sometimes, but still it is very popular among kids. Normally I like to go there early in the morning, and set up a good sitting before it gets too crowded:


Canon EOS 5D Mark III Canon EF 17-40L 19mm f/10 1/160 ISO-100

After I set up the sitting area, then all I have to do is to sit down and relax and drink beer (NOT); because someone very energetic will constantly run around and try to hit the waves:


Canon EOS 5D Mark III Canon EF 17-40L 22mm f/10 1/160 ISO-100

Yes, I know! Unfortunately I am mostly a landscape photographer; I am not good at wildlife photography :)

So okay; what was she running towards? Well see for yourself :)


Canon EOS 5D Mark III Canon EF 17-40L 21mm f/10 1/200 ISO-100

And finally if you really want to see how the northern part of Maui really looks like I have a shot for you. I won't try and describe it too much as point will be lost if I describe it too much:


Canon EOS 5D Mark III Canon EF 17-40L 25mm f/8 1/400 ISO-100

Yeah! That is Honolua Bay. It is great snorkeling, and yes it is always little bit misty there, which I like a lot!

Disclaimer: All photographs are my own. Just ask me please if you like to use and share; citing the source is fine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center