My visit to a historical place Shat Gambuj Mosque, Bagerhat Khulna


Image Source
During the last autumn vacation I got an opportunity to visit Bagerhat; a great
historical place. The Mazar of Khan Jahan All is a fine one storeyed building. It has
a beautiful dome. Hazrat Khan Jahan Ali was buried there. The tomb is made of cut
out Stones. There is a small mosque nearby. On the nignt of the full moon of the month of Chaitra (চৈত্র) a big fair is held beside the Mazar.Many peoplr attend the
fair. There is a big tank in front of the Mazar. The local people call it the Dighi of
Khan Jahan All. There are some crocodiles in this big tank. I also visited the
Satgambuj Mosque. It is a big and beautiful building. The mosque is beautifully
decorated. The mosque has great attraction for the tourists and visitors. There is a big dighi near the Satgambuj Mosque. This dighi is called the Ghora Dighi.
Bagerhat is really a place of historical interest. I spent there about 9 hours and saw many historical things and enjoyed myself. I left Bageth but the memory still haunts my mind.

Mazar of Khan Zahan Ali

A260222163208.jpg
Image Source

How to go there?
1st u have to go to Khulna then there are a lot of buses u can go there by bus or u can hire private car or microbus they will ask u 3 thousands for oneday. Or by bus per person 60 taka.


I enjoyed the day very much but I lost my phone in that phone I captured many photos I am using these two photos from internet.

2 (2).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center