LIFE... I GUESS: JUST BREATHE

Sometimes do you ever feel like you just can’t breathe because you’re so busy?

Right now I feel that way, but it’s funny because instead of doing other important tasks I’m blogging instead. I guess it’s because I just need a break. Blogging isn’t even a real break! I do have thoughts that sometimes I just want to write, but most of the time I find myself writing and then stopping because I keep thinking about other tasks I have to do. It will be a miracle if I even finish this blog and post it here.

Anyway, I just received a phone call from a friend after I canceled on our gym date (I canceled a million times last week). She called me right after I texted her that I’m once again super exhausted and basically can’t go to the gym. However, I did state that I wanted to attend one of her yoga classes because I’ve been feeling this weird sensation that starts from the bottom of my neck and goes up to my jaw. I informed my doctor about it last week and she said that I need to stretch. So while canceling on my friend I also pitched the idea that I should probably take her yoga class tomorrow night after work.

She called me right after I canceled and told me that maybe it’s best if we stop texting each other about when to go to the gym because it’s “stressing us out”. Instead she’s suggesting we only text each other about the gym when it’s last minute free time, because every time we plan for it I cancel or she’s unavailable. At first, I was offended. I didn’t feel like I was “stressed out” by her asking me about the gym and planning for it. I also felt like a bad friend because I kept canceling. So I was a little hurt. Then I realized that she’s probably just stressed out because there are a lot of things going on in her life too, and with the two of us constantly planning and canceling our gym dates then that’s probably stressing her even more. I get it.

But I’m still hurt… ish. LOL.

Now I’m debating if I should even go to yoga tomorrow night. I’m also struggling with prioritizing at the moment. I would like to be healthy and work out more but I also:

  1. Own my own business
  2. Have a YouTube channel to maintain
  3. Have a full-time job
  4. Prepare for my husband’s tuition for grad school
  5. Teach my little brother to drive

I know… Excuses right? Excuses for some maybe, but that’s real life right now. I can list more, but that just means more “excuses”. I constantly think about that list. My mind can’t sleep at night and it shows on my face because I get acne when I’m stressed and can’t sleep! >.<

On top of that I go on social media and I see all these people talking about their lives. Sometimes I feel like social media is making me crazy and depressed and I just need to cut it off! I’ll probably save my social media complaints for another blog. Right now, I think I’m done writing and complaining. So, I’m going to go do some breathing exercises before I snap at someone.

Thanks for reading!

—Bossy Peasant

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now