Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #437 - by Allmonitors

#437 - Macroshots for today.

It's already Thursday my fellow beautiful Hiveans. The days go so fast, maybe because this is a sign of aging, atleast for me 😂. It was like just the weekend a couple of days ago and now we are almost done with the work week and another weekend is fast approaching. Yeah, we all need the weekends for our rest days so we can finally relax from stress which is related to work 😁.

For today's photos I will be sharing some macro shots of insects and this first one shows a honeybee just landed on this pink zinnia flower then started yo collect its pollen right away as it has a tight schedule and quota it needs to meet. A hardworking critter indeed.

P1170684.jpg

Then there is another bee as well which visited another pink zinnia. It was also taking the pollens while this frame was taken. The petals of this flower is quite broader compared to the tinier petals of the first photo.
P1170707.jpg

Then this critter which is on a leaf of a plant in our terrace. I noticed it while I was there contemplating and thinking about the future haha. I was looking at the green leaves of plants we have on several pots and noticed this critter at a still position and does not move at all even if I get closed to it. So I went to get my camera and took some macro shots of it while it's resting.
P1160242.jpg

P1160240.jpg

P1160238.jpg

P1160246.jpg

The critter seems to be really tired and does not even make a move while my lens gets close to it. It could be deeply asleep but does not fall off the leaf. I think this is one of those hover fly species that are also mostly found in flowering plants and they also collect pollens from the flowers just like what bee do.
P1160248.jpg

P1160244.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in the Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center