Exploring the Ancient World - Tikal Guatemala

After 5 years of my last stay in Guatemala, I had returned for some unfinished business.

This time to visit the ancient Mayan world and I must say it was well worth the 11 Hour bus ride!

21.jpg

Once at the Tikal National park, I embarked on my quest to go into to the jungle and find the hidden ruins of Tikal.

14.jpg

I found many neat things but the main goal was to get to the main ruins.

9.jpg

I made a big mistake in not bringing water, I was feeling weak after walking around 3KM.

16.jpg

I did not give up, just as my Mayan ancestors wouldn't have.

10.jpg

Even after hearing Jaguar growls, I pressed forward.

2.jpg

My efforts paid off and I finally arrived at a place I only daydreamed back in the office.

3.jpg

I scaled the ruins that my ancestors walked upon.

5.jpg

As a reward, I got to sleep for about half an hour on top of some real historical rocks.

6.jpg

My only regret was not taking home some of the ruins as magic stones.

3.jpg

Hope you enjoyed!

If you enjoyed and find it in your heart, give a like on my facebook page or donate any amount to the following :)!!

https://www.facebook.com/AlbertsVideos

BTC - 39R6xRrXV18eFQQjKGnC5WtyAySC4dAGNy
ETH - 0x28e8B9CBd8b81e8769BeF696984d03bD542896E0
LTC - LX8ezoAvPYuR3yymJtb7bLZ8uEY5wM6Rza

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center