Where on Wednesday forty three: Deceiving Faith

I'm keeping a secret from my wife, Faith.

I know, it's not right to deceive one's wife, to keep secrets...But, this one's a good one...A good thing. I mean it's not like I've lied to her, I've just not been completely honest. It's sort of the same thing I suppose.

[Image removed]

I've been working on a surprise for her...A pleasant surprise.

A while ago we went on a trip to New Zealand and whilst there did some amazing things, had great experiences and created some special memories. If you're looking for an awesome holiday location New Zealand is it.

When we returned home I spent a lot of time putting together a photo-book of the trip which I posted about at the time. It came out really well, incredibly well, and I was really impressed. It was my first attempt but yeah, I guess you could say I photo-booked like a boss!

After seeing how great it turned out I decided to put another one together for Faith...But not about New Zealand...It's about our life together.

Considering we have been together since 1987 it's a big book but I reckon she's going to love it because it's filled with photos from our very first few weeks together all the way to now, literally last week. Thirty three years!

With photo books they allow text so I've added some however I wanted to let the photos do the talking mostly; It's more of a pictorial record of our life over the last thirty three years together.

It spans the globe, all of our travels feature prominently, however it's not just about holidays. I've dug out photos from every aspect of our lives and have sorted them, selected the ones I wanted and have had them scanned professionally (the non-digital ones) and have laid them out in this book on an online photo-book site. I've been working on it since January this year.

I'm finally ready to send it to print. I'm a little nervous. Once it's printed it can't be changed and despite checking it about twenty seven times I'm still nervous. I'm pretty sure it's right though.

Clicking send is on the agenda today, in a couple hours, and a couple weeks later I will have a book, a couple hundred pages depicting our life together. They're not just images though are they? They are our memories captured in print, split-second moments of our lives compiled together.

We'll go to the countryside for a picnic once the book arrives (and weather permits) and I will give her the book then. We both feel best when in the outdoors, fresh air, sun on our faces and nothing in between us but love...That's when I'm going to give her the book. It should be cool.

I'll do one final check today and then off it goes to print.

So, that's where I am this #whereonwednesday...Sort of everywhere throughout my thirty three year relationship with Faith.

I spent the first seventeen years of my life without her and the next thirty three side by side with the coolest person I know and going though our photos has been so rewarding...It also took a long time...But I think it'll pay off...She will love it.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now