WE83 : Tell us about the first time you met your current partner - Where did you meet, was it a set up date or happenstance and was it instant attraction or did it rise slowly like the incoming tide? -

Hello hive bees , how are you doing today ?

I want to tell you about the first time i met my current partner.

My name is Evans and her name is Favour @favvygem, she happens to be on hive.
It all start in mid July 2019 when i was scrolling down my news feeds on Facebook. Her profile popped up as people you may know, so took a glance at her profile picture and scrolled pass. Immediately ,i don't know how it happened but something brought me back to open her profile.
I checked out her profile and she was actually close to me, her location was at ABA(A major city here in Abia State Nigeria). But she was then in Lagos State.
I sent her a friend request and a hello message in mid July, it took her 3 months to accept my friend and reply my message . Which happened to be at a night a day after her birthday.
We started conversing and she told me she had a boyfriend but he was out of the country and stopped giving her attention. Due to that fact she started playing alot of guys. ( At this moment i was like wow , dude i don't stand a chance against this girl ).

images (8).jpeg
Source

We kept chatting and we both felt very free to talk to each other like we have already met for years now. She felt free with me and i the same.
She asked me about my relationship status , i told her i am single and she doubted me at first. Asked me a couple of questions about my past relationship i told her.
We both shared our ambitions, she told me she wants to be Nurse and i told her i want to be a ***Civil Engineer****.
This went on for days and the chemistry became more and more stronger, about a week later she told me what her boyfriend did to her ( you know , wasn't picking her calls and all that )
To me i was like let me just be friends with her even if i can't date her.
I gave her some advice which she took and start feeling signs of life and happiness around her.
One faithful night around 1am , we both had a very joyous day the previous day , so we were chatting so late at night around 2am. When suddenly a thought came into my head ( little did i know she was thinking the same thing )
Guess what ?
Guess ?
Alright let me gist you .

We both opened up to each other at the same time, confessed our love to each at the same time.

images (9).jpeg
Source

Man it's was glorious night and week entirely. It happened early hours of Sunday/Monday morning, I felt happy the entire week.
(But bearing in mind what she told me about being a play girl) it was as if she read my mind, she immediately told me she would stop immediately and started breaking up with literally everyone but me and showed me the screenshots.
Anyways since it was a long distance relationship i still had my doubts cuz of my past dating experiences.
So our love story began, we went months , weeks and even upto 1 year+. We kept communication through video calls and normal phone calls.
People started telling her some shits, like what if i am cheating on her , does she know what i am doing over there and all that.
Anyways one day when the pressure was much, on April 7th 2020 which was my birthday. At night she told me she needed some space to think and all that, at this point i already know something is up. I told her it was a big mistake her taking a break from me, that even if she wants to i wouldn't let her. It wanted to cause a little hiccup and i had to submit, had a teary eyes that night and couldn't sleep.

Around 2am she called me on phone, that she is dying , she is loosing her mind and all that. That she is sorry about earlier and opened up the reason why she did it. I accepted her apology , calmed her down, put a smile on her face. Had to call her on video call and pet her to sleep.

So we continued till February 17th 2021, she came from Lagos to visit me in my school. I went at picked her up late at night, had to spend the night in a hotel because it was late.
She first saw me and recognized me before i could even see her, gave me kiss (I was actually shy ). I helped her with her bag to the hotel room were we spent the night before going to my apartment.

Because of me she decided to school in the East , she tried first school it didn't workout , tried the second one it worked , though it wasn't the course she wanted but they gave her midwifery. She accepted the offer since it was in the same state with me and her parents too.
We are only an hour away from each other

So right now i am doing my Engineering program and she is doing her midwifery program.
We are both pursing our careers.

images (10).jpeg
Source

I thank God for our love story, it wasn't easy and most times i still doubt how it a worked out.

That how i met my current partner.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now