RE: RE: TL;DR 5 Sentence Summary - Twitter Fails to Grow Its Audience, Again
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TL;DR 5 Sentence Summary - Twitter Fails to Grow Its Audience, Again

RE: TL;DR 5 Sentence Summary - Twitter Fails to Grow Its Audience, Again

I created my first Twitter account back in 2014 only because I had recently published an ebook, so felt obliged to establish my Social Media presence (without getting involved with Fakebook).

I see nothing in Twitter to get excited about. I have gotten very little worth out of Twitter in over 3 years of usage. I suspect a mild form of mental illness drives most users to the Twitter platform.

If you are a news reporter out on the road, with an Internet connected phone, then I can see Twitter offering some useful functionality. But for someone accessing it from a fixed place and a desktop computer, then Twitter becomes just another chapter in America's illusory and childlike influence over an unsuspecting world.

Let's all own up. Twitter is basically a complete waste of time. We all have far better things to do with our lives than to shout into a huge cave 5 times per day hoping there are millions of busy little ants (people) somewhere down there happy to listen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center